Our Team & Philosophy

The Ware Group administrative team and field sales force is comprised of tenured and experienced insurance professionals.

Our philosophy is simple: Select the best and most talented personnel and support them well in their interaction with employers, employees, and broker partners.

The Ware Group General Agency team is a full service General Agency specializing exclusively in the voluntary/ancillary/supplemental insurance market otherwise known as the “worksite” market. Our experienced team makes your business simpler, easier and more profitable. And most importantly, you will love working with us!

Ware Group General Agency consists of people with a solid understanding of all areas of the insurance and financial services, however our expertise is with worksite benefits and value added services. The average tenure of our management team in the worksite market is 17 years and our enrollment team has an average of 6 years of experience in the field.

Agency Directory


Gary Ware
Office: Champaign
Agency President
gary@waregroupga.com
Phone: 217-607-0742, Ext 212
Mike Peters
Office: Champaign
Senior Vice President
mike@waregroupga.com
Phone: 217-607-0742, Ext 102

View My Profile
Erin Brzozowski
Office: Chicago
Senior Agent
erin@waregroupga.com
Phone: 217-607-0742, Ext 108
Kenzie Crabtree
Office: Champaign
Employee Benefit Specialist
kenzie@waregroupga.com
Phone: 217-607-0742, Ext 104

View My Profile
David Keenan
Office: Champaign
Employee Benefit Specialist
david@waregroupga.com
Phone: 217-607-0742, Ext 105

View My Profile
Melissa Klemm
Office: Springfield
Regional Vice President
melissa@waregroupga.com
Phone: 217-607-0742, Ext 110

View My Profile
Daniel Patkunas
Office: Champaign
Employee Benefit Specialist
dan@waregroupga.com
Phone: 217-607-0742, Ext 100

View My Profile
Brad Probst
Office: Downtown Springfield
Senior Agent
brad@waregroupga.com
Phone: 217-607-0742, Ext 101

View My Profile
Matt Rednour
Office: Quad Cities
Regional Vice President
matt@waregroupga.com
Phone: 217-607-0742, Ext 103
Lauren Quinn
Office: Champaign
Executive Assistant
lauren@waregroupga.com
Phone: 217-607-0742, Ext 213

View My Profile
Jade Schweighart
Office: Champaign
Senior Customer Service Specialist
jade@waregroupga.com
Phone: 217-607-0742, Ext 210